Drum Roll Please…

I am here to report some good news:

I’VE BEEN INVITED!!! (The packet came today)

So months and months of worrying and guessing where I’d end up and when I’ll be going can finally be now put to rest because now I have some answers 🙂 So where am I going???

Yes folks, that is Africa. I have to say, I really didn’t know what I was getting myself into when I told them they can put me ANYWHERE but I was a little relieved when they told me I’d be put in…

North Africa!!! According to Peace Corps Wiki It might be either of two countries:

…..or…..

And I’m happy to report that I will be going toooooo……

THE KINGDOM OF MOROCCO!!!!!!!!

Provided all goes as planned and the budget crisis doesn’t screw me up more so than it already has, I will be leaving on March 19, 2012 and working as a Youth Developer. Yayyyyyy 🙂 

3 thoughts on “Drum Roll Please…

  1. Mallory says:

    Hey! Join our Group on Facebook!!! Peace Corps Morocco 2012-2014!!! So exciting to have one more in the group!!!

  2. Mallory says:

    I dont see you in our group there is one with 4 people and one that is a page you can like… we have a closed group on facebook…. look me up Mallory Akins and i can get you added by Maggie the girl who started it!!

Leave a Reply

